The Angry UFOlogist
Welcome
Login

Subterranean Civilizations

Thanks! Share it with your friends!

URL

You disliked this video. Thanks for the feedback!

Sorry, only registred users can create playlists.
URL


Added by The Angry UFOlogist in Science
198 Views

Description

Visit our sponsor, Brilliant: https://brilliant.org/IsaacArthur/
Historically humanity has often taken shelter in caves or underground, and it is often thought we might do so again, on other worlds, in event of disasters, or simply because we run out of room on the ground above. In this episode we'll explore the concept of building underground, from simply subways and basements to advanced bunkers or entire cities beneath the Earth.

Visit our Website: http://www.isaacarthur.net
Support us on Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/IsaacArthur
SFIA Merchandise available: https://www.signil.com/sfia/

Social Media:
Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/1583992725237264/
Reddit: https://www.reddit.com/r/IsaacArthur/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/Isaac_A_Arthur on Twitter and RT our future content.
SFIA Discord Server: https://discord.gg/53GAShE

Listen or Download the audio of this episode from Soundcloud: Episode's Audio-only version:
https://soundcloud.com/isaac-arthur-148927746/subterranean-civilizations
Episode's Narration-only version: https://soundcloud.com/isaac-arthur-148927746/subterranean-civilizations-narration-only


Credits:
Earth 2.0: Subterranean Civilizations
Episode 169, Season 5 E03

Written by:
Isaac Arthur

Editors:
A.T. Long
Darius Said
D. Hemanshi
Evan Schultheis
Keith Blockus
Matthew Acker
Steve Nixon

Cover Art:
Jakub Grygier https://www.artstation.com/jakub_grygier

Graphics by:
Bryan Versteeg http://spacehabs.com
Fishy Tree https://www.deviantart.com/fishytree/
Jeremy Jozwik https://www.artstation.com/zeuxis_of_losdiajana
Justin Dixon
Ken York https://www.facebook.com/YDVisual/
LegionTech Studios https://hades9.com
Sergio Botero https://www.artstation.com/sboterod?fref=gc
Space ResourcesCGI

Produced & Narrated by:
Isaac Arthur

Music Manager:
Luca De Rosa - lucaderosa2@live.com

Music:
Denny Schneidemesser, "Across the Universe" https://soundcloud.com/denny-schneidemesser
Scott Buckley, "Snowfall" http://www.scottbuckley.com.au
Paradox Interactive, Andreas Waldetoft, "The Imperial Fleet" https://www.paradoxplaza.com
Miguel Johnson, "The Hunt" https://soundcloud.com/migueljohnsonmjmusic
Kai Engel, "Endless Story About Sun and Moon" https://www.kai-engel.com/
Chris Zabriskie, "NirvanaVEVO" http://chriszabriskie.com
Scott Buckley, "Cobalt" & "Static" http://www.scottbuckley.com.au

Post your comment

RSS