The Angry UFOlogist
Welcome
Login

Planet Ships

Thanks! Share it with your friends!

URL

You disliked this video. Thanks for the feedback!

Sorry, only registred users can create playlists.
URL


Added by The Angry UFOlogist in Science
246 Views

Description

Visit our sponsor, Brilliant: https://brilliant.org/IsaacArthur/
Earth has often been compared to a spaceship, one that's successfully orbited our star and the galaxy many times over billions of years. So what about moving our planet or even converting it or another world into a spaceship? Can we use entire planets to cross the intergalactic void to settle planets in distant galaxies or superclusters? And what sort of engine and drive could move a whole planet?

Visit our Website: http://www.isaacarthur.net
Support us on Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/IsaacArthur
SFIA Merchandise available: https://www.signil.com/sfia/

Social Media:
Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/1583992725237264/
Reddit: https://www.reddit.com/r/IsaacArthur/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/Isaac_A_Arthur on Twitter and RT our future content.
SFIA Discord Server: https://discord.gg/53GAShE

Listen or Download the audio of this episode from Soundcloud: Episode's Audio-only version:
https://soundcloud.com/isaac-arthur-148927746/planet-ships
Episode's Narration-only version: https://soundcloud.com/isaac-arthur-148927746/planet-ships-narration-only

Credits:
Generation Ships: Planet Ships
Episode 179, Season 5 E13

Written by:
Isaac Arthur

Editors:
Andrew Norman
Darius Said
Gregory Leal https://www.gregschool.org/
Keith Blockus
Sapioit D. Suicider

Cover Art:
Jakub Grygier https://www.artstation.com/jakub_grygier

Graphics by:
Fishy Tree https://www.deviantart.com/fishytree/
Jarred Eagley
Jeremy Jozwik https://www.artstation.com/zeuxis_of_losdiajana
Justin Dixon
Katie Byrne
Ken York https://www.facebook.com/YDVisual/
Kris Holland (Mafic Studios) www.maficstudios.com
Kristijan Tavcar https://www.miragedereve.com
Mihail Yordanov
Sergio Botero https://www.artstation.com/sboterod?fref=gc

Produced & Narrated by:
Isaac Arthur

Music Manager:
Luca DeRosa - lucaderosa2@live.com

Music:
Markus Junnikkala, "Plotting a Course" https://www.markusjunnikkala.com/
Kai Engel, "Endless Story About Sun and Moon" https://www.kai-engel.com/
Paradox Interactive, "The March Of Profits" https://www.paradoxplaza.com
NJ Mandaville, "Plagal" https://soundcloud.com/nj-mandaville
AJ Prasad of Dark Future, "Cold Shadow" https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xA8-7qwaEPU
Ross Bugden, "Beyond" https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCQKGLOK2FqmVgVwYferltKQ
Chris Zabriskie, "Readers Do You Read" http://chriszabriskie.com
Lombus, "Amino" https://lombus.bandcamp.com
Markus Junnikkala, "We Roam the Stars" https://www.markusjunnikkala.com/

Post your comment

RSS