The Angry UFOlogist
Welcome
Login

Kickstarting Space Industry

Thanks! Share it with your friends!

URL

You disliked this video. Thanks for the feedback!

Sorry, only registred users can create playlists.
URL


Added by The Angry UFOlogist in Science
69 Views

Description

Visit our sponsor, Brilliant: https://brilliant.org/IsaacArthur/
So often expanding into space can seem like a Catch-22, where every proposed idea for development can only be practical if space is already developed. Today we'll take a look at some potential options for pushing forward our orbital infrastructure such as asteroid mining or power satellites, and take a look at what other technologies and industries might start the avalanche to our future in space and on other planets.

Visit our Website: http://www.isaacarthur.net
Support us on Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/IsaacArthur
SFIA Merchandise available: https://www.signil.com/sfia/

Social Media:
Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/1583992725237264/
Reddit: https://www.reddit.com/r/IsaacArthur/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/Isaac_A_Arthur on Twitter and RT our future content.
SFIA Discord Server: https://discord.gg/v5UKTsz

Listen or Download the audio of this episode from Soundcloud: Episode's Audio-only version:
https://soundcloud.com/isaac-arthur-148927746/kickstarting-space-industry
Episode's Narration-only version: https://soundcloud.com/isaac-arthur-148927746/kickstarting-space-industry-narration-only

Credits:
Upward Bound: Kickstarting Space Industry
Episode 163, Season 4 E49

Writers
Isaac Arthur

Editors:
A.T. Long
Darius Said
Edward Nardella
Keith Blockus
Matthew Acker
Matthew Campbell
Sigmund Kopperud

Producer:
Isaac Arthur

Cover Artist:
Jakub Grygier https://www.artstation.com/jakub_grygier

Graphics Team:
Bryan Versteeg http://spacehabs.com
Fishy Tree https://www.deviantart.com/fishytree/
Gateway Foundation https://gatewayspaceport.com/
Jeremy Jozwik https://www.artstation.com/zeuxis_of_losdiajana
Katie Byrne
Ken York of YD Visual https://www.facebook.com/YDVisual/
Kris Holland (Mafic Studios) www.maficstudios.com
Mike Munt of Apogii http://www.apogii.uk
Sergio Botero https://www.artstation.com/sboterod?fref=gc
SpaceResourcesCGI

Narrator:
Isaac Arthur

Music Manager:
Luca DeRosa - lucaderosa2@live.com

Music:
Sergey Cheremisinov, "Sirius" https://www.s-cheremisinov.com
Dan MacLeod, "Time Dilation" https://soundcloud.com/neptuneuk
Evan King, "Singularity" https://evanking.bandcamp.com/
Lombus, "Valles Marineris" https://lombus.bandcamp.com
Stellardrone, "Crystal Spheres" https://stellardrone.bandcamp.com
Martin Rezny, "Tempus Fugit" https://soundcloud.com/martin-re-n-1
Epic Mountain, "Circular" https://soundcloud.com/epicmountain

Post your comment

RSS