The Angry UFOlogist
Welcome
Login

Iridium-7 NEXT Mission

Thanks! Share it with your friends!

URL

You disliked this video. Thanks for the feedback!

Sorry, only registred users can create playlists.
URL


263 Views

Description

SpaceX is targeting Wednesday, July 25 for the launch of ten Iridium NEXT satellites from Space Launch Complex 4E (SLC-4E) at Vandenberg Air Force Base in California. This is the seventh set of satellites in a series of 75 total satellites that SpaceX will launch for Iridium’s next generation global satellite constellation, Iridium® NEXT.

The instantaneous launch opportunity is at 4:39 a.m. PDT, or 11:39 UTC, and the satellites will begin deployment about an hour after launch.

A backup instantaneous launch opportunity is available on Thursday, July 26 at 4:33 a.m. PDT, or 11:33 UTC.

Tags: spacex

Post your comment

RSS