The Angry UFOlogist
Welcome
Login

Exporting Earth

Featured

Thanks! Share it with your friends!

URL

You disliked this video. Thanks for the feedback!

Sorry, only registred users can create playlists.
URL


Added by The Angry UFOlogist in Science
309 Views

Description

Visit our sponsor, Brilliant: https://brilliant.org/IsaacArthur/
In order to terraform new planets, we will need to be able transport entire ecologies & ecosystems through interstellar space in the future. Today we will examine how could build and maintain such environments inside vast arks, generations ships able to colonize our galaxy, and the challenges these starships will face maintaining not just stores of DNA and genetic material but living organisms which depend heavily on other members of their species and other species to survive and thrive, not least of which is human ourselves.

Visit our Website: http://www.isaacarthur.net
Support us on Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/IsaacArthur
SFIA Merchandise available: http://signil.com/sfia

Social Media:
Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/1583992725237264/
Reddit: https://www.reddit.com/r/IsaacArthur/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/Isaac_A_Arthur on Twitter and RT our future content.
SFIA Discord Server: https://discord.gg/v5UKTsz

Listen or Download the audio of this episode from Soundcloud: Episode's Audio-only version:
https://soundcloud.com/isaac-arthur-148927746/exporting-earth
Episode's Narration-only version: https://soundcloud.com/isaac-arthur-148927746/exporting-earth-ships-narration-only

Credits:
Exporting Earth
Episode 150, Season 4 E36

Writers:
Isaac Arthur

Editors:
Darius Said
Gregory Leal https://www.gregschool.org/
Jerry Guern
Konstantin Sokerin
Laura Graham
Mark Warburton
Matthew Acker
Sigmund Kopperud
Stuart Graham https://beyondnerva.wordpress.com

Producer:
Isaac Arthur

Cover Artist:
Jakub Grygier https://www.artstation.com/jakub_grygier

Graphics Team:
Darth Biomech https://www.artstation.com/darth_biomech
Fishy Tree https://www.deviantart.com/fishytree/
Jarred Eagley
Jeremy Jozwik https://www.artstation.com/zeuxis_of_losdiajana
Katie Byrne
Ken York https://www.facebook.com/YDVisual/
Krisitijan Tavcar https://www.miragedereve.com
LegionTech Studios https://hades9.com
Sam McNamara
Sergio Boterio https://www.artstation.com/sboterod?fref=gc

Narrator:
Isaac Arthur

Music Manager:
Luca DeRosa - lucaderosa2@live.com

Music:
Dracovallis, "Golden Meadows" https://dracovallis.bandcamp.com/
NJ Mandaville, "Intrumental Background 1" https://soundcloud.com/nj-mandaville
Kevin Macleod, "Infinite Wonder" https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCSZXFhRIx6b0dFX3xS8L1yQ
Chris Zabriskie, "Candlepower" http://chriszabriskie.com
Kai Engel, "Endless Story About Sun and Moon" https://www.kai-engel.com/
Lombus, "Amino" https://lombus.bandcamp.com
Aerium, "Windmill Forests" https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCRnUJY3l5vIJFGsY3XvW4dQ
Epic Mountain, "Rising Sky" https://soundcloud.com/epicmountain

Post your comment

RSS