The Angry UFOlogist
Welcome
Login

Brainwashing & Mind Control

Thanks! Share it with your friends!

URL

You disliked this video. Thanks for the feedback!

Sorry, only registred users can create playlists.
URL


Added by The Angry UFOlogist in Science
204 Views

Description

Use my link http://www.audible.com/isaac or text "ISAAC" to 500-500 to get a free book including a copy of George Orwell's "1984" and a 30-day free trial of Audible.
We often worry about the possibility of a civilization developing methods of brainwashing to indoctrinate its population and turning into a totalitarian dictatorship. We will examine both existing and possible future methods and technologies for mind control, such as neuro-hacking and genetic programming, as well as the possible defenses against such brainwashing or conditioning and implications it has for civilization.

Visit our Website: http://www.isaacarthur.net
Support us on Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/IsaacArthur
SFIA Merchandise available: http://signil.com/sfia

Social Media:
Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/1583992725237264/
Reddit: https://www.reddit.com/r/IsaacArthur/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/Isaac_A_Arthur on Twitter and RT our future content.
SFIA Discord Server: https://discord.gg/v5UKTsz

Listen or Download the audio of this episode from Soundcloud: Episode's Audio-only version:
https://soundcloud.com/isaac-arthur-148927746/brainwashing
Episode's Narration-only version: https://soundcloud.com/isaac-arthur-148927746/brainwashing-narration-only

Credits:
Brainwashing & Mind Control
Episode 153, Season 4 E39

Writers:
Isaac Arthur
Justin Dixon

Editors:
Darius Said
Jerry Guern
Keith Blockus
Matthew Acker
Matthew Campbell

Producer:
Isaac Arthur

Cover Artist:
Jakub Grygier https://www.artstation.com/jakub_grygier

Graphics Team:
Darth Biomech https://www.artstation.com/darth_biomech
Fishy Tree https://www.deviantart.com/fishytree/
Ken York https://www.facebook.com/YDVisual/
LegionTech Studios https://hades9.com

Narrator:
Isaac Arthur

Music Manager:
Luca DeRosa - lucaderosa2@live.com

Music:
Dracovallis, "City in Ruins" https://dracovallis.bandcamp.com/
Ayreon, "Singularity, Love and Envy" https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCihO6uVisilu1mn4x2u-HOA
Markus Junnikkala, "Method In The Madness" https://www.markusjunnikkala.com/
Kai Engel, "Aspirato" https://www.kai-engel.com/
Ross Budgen, "Revelation" https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCQKGLOK2FqmVgVwYferltKQ
Sergey Cheremisinov, "Forgotten Stars" https://www.s-cheremisinov.com
A.J. Prasad, "Staring Through (Part II)" https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xA8-7qwaEPU
Ayreon, "Unification, The Note" https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCihO6uVisilu1mn4x2u-HOA
Brandon Liew, "Into the Storm" https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LQ2I19QUIXA

Post your comment

RSS